Midlife Awakening

Midlife Awakening   (click to view pdf)

George’s Awakening Story

George went from gravely ill, nearly wheelchair bound,  to happy and healthy, how did he do it?  Well he’s in the process of writing about his battle with health and life challenges, via his upcoming website.

I started traveling with my camera, simply to practice using my new zoom lens and in this process I’ve  become ware of how many stories surrounds me.  To find the stories all I have to do is:  stop, look, capture and listen.

I consider myself a professional amateur, but we all start somewhere. I already have experience in publishing aerospace manuals and understand file formats and keywords. My mission now is to find the right tools and platform for my voice and vision, and it all started with my WordPress e-resume, but it wont end there.

I have played with WordPress, Google +, picmonkey.com, Haikudeck.com, Animoto, Kizoa, Window Live Movie Maker and now I’m tackling Adobe InDesign C6 (publishing industry standard). I love the versatility and possible uses ! 🙂

Don’t just take my word for it.

I now share my new found knowledge with less techy friends. I provide digital media assistance, with a  dash of SEO marketing strategies.

I used InDesign to layout my photos and to export as a pdf and png file, see below:

Midlife Awakening WebsiteInDesign Export

The liquid is naturally cultured fermented beverages: water kefir, kombucha, and rejuvulac. I drank Komcucha tea, it was tasty and also tried drinking the wheat grass.

Sprouting is the practice of germinating seeds to be eaten raw or cooked. Sprouted foods are a convenient way to have fresh vegetables for salads, or otherwise, in any season and can be germinated at home or produced industrially. They are a prominent ingredient of the raw food diet and common in Eastern Asian cuisine. Sprouting is also applied on a large scale to barley as a part of the malting process. A potential downside to consuming raw sprouts is that the process of germinating seeds can also be conducive to harmful bacterial growth.

 My next mission is to embed videos into pdfs 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Education, Montreal, Online Platform, Self Publishing, Social Entrepreneurs, YouTube Tutorials and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

